Faculty council


The faculty council decides on everything that affects the entire faculty, but also on appointments, habilitations and study and examination regulations. As in the department council, students have the right to vote and veto, except for habilitations. Our Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences consists of Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Computer Science and Geography.

Election and composition

The faculty council is elected every 2 years. It consists of: 10 professors, 3 scientific employees, 3 employees for technology, service and administration and 3 students. These are chosen by the respective groups. The dean of the faculty is proposed and elected in the constitutive meeting. In addition, a vice dean for research and a vice dean for studies and teaching are elected, who chairs the commission for teaching and studies at the faculty level.